Intermission

in·ter·mis·sion
ˌintərˈmiSHən/
noun
  1. 1.
    a pause or break.
    “he was granted an intermission in his studies”

Periods in my life like these can be considered as intermission (I’m still refusing being called an unemployed bum). It lies between two major timelines in my life. The previous one, of course is my M.S. at KAIST. While the next timeline is, who knows? Professional work? Ph.D.? Maybe even the fact that I’m still looking for a job right now is God’s own way of saying “Hey Aditya, now is not the time for you to do office work. Get back to the lab and toil for publications science.” Wallahu ‘alam.

Oh but at least TOEFL-wise I’m prepared for Ph.D. application

ta-dah
ta-dah

 

8 thoughts on “Intermission

Leave a Reply

