Being Pragmatic

I’ve been a pragmatic person even back then when I was a kid. Even when I was playing Pokemon Red. Now that I compare my gameplay with everyone else, it seems that the majority of people choose Charmander as their starter. Because it would eventually evolves into a Charizard. Well, not me.

The reasoning was quite simple. The first two gym leaders use rock and water pokemons. Using fire starter against rock and water gym leader? Seriously? No~pe, I chose Bulbasaur back at that time, because grass is strong against both rock and water types. None of those “because it’s cool” stuffs for me, only sheer practicality.

Leave a Reply

