Abandon Ship

I’ve been thinking lately. My field of study, antenna and propagation, is getting too mature recently. As a result, it’s getting difficult to publish a paper with new ideas. Sure, this field flourished during the second world war where defense technology was a crucial element to victory – but I don’t think that we should incite another world war just so that I can write some publications.

So IF I ever go to PhD, I guess I should and will change to another field. I’m considering anything that involves nanotechnology. So nanophotonics maybe?

Leave a Reply

