My basic arithmetic skill is messed up

Just yesterday, I took a standard aptitude test for entering a certain company. The test covers basic areas such as verbal, general reasoning, and quantitative ability. One of the thing that I noticed when working on the quantitative ability test is that I kept making basic arithmetical errors. Even when doing simple additions and subtractions, I made some errors, and there were actually times when I need to pause to rethink my answer even though the addition and subtraction doesn’t even reach 100.

I’m blaming engineering school for this, where I can make sense out of crazy double integral trigonometric equations but fail to work on basic math problems -_-. Here’s a picture to sum it up

a44Q396_700b_v1

One thought on “My basic arithmetic skill is messed up

Leave a Reply

