My little cycling adventure to Sejong

The main reason why I switched my bike from a road bike to a mountain bike, is because I want to conquer South Korea’s 4 great river road. The river road is basically a bicycle road constructed alongside Korea’s 4 great river. Last Saturday, I tried to add one more stamp on my bike’s passport by going to Sejong City, and obtain the Sejongbo stamp. The city itself is not too far from Daejeon, only 20 km away via an express highway. But to make the trip more interesting, my friend and I decided to take the scenic route to return home through Geumgang’s riverside. Judging from my Endomondo log, the trip amounts to a total of almost 70 km round trip.

Tired? yes. Satisfied? You bet!

Korea’s countryside, autumn

My bike ^^
Sejongbo

Leave a Reply

